BCCI Names World Cup Players


The BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) has announced the best 15 for the upcoming men’s World Cup. Its selection committee had to undertake hours long deliberation before the final announcement. As expected senior players like Yuvraj Singh and Harbhajan Singh would miss the battle; however, young talent Rishabh Pant is unexpectedly not in the top 15 list.

The players spotted in the World Cup squad are

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (Vice Captain), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Wk), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Kedar Jadav, Vijay Shankar, Yugendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhubaneswar Kumar, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami and Hardik Pandya.

It is noted that the big event is scheduled to be played from 30 May to 14 July 2019 in England and Wales.


About Author

Leave A Reply