BSY Wins Trust Vote


Averting constitution issues, Karnataka Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa won the trust vote on the floor of the assembly while the oppositions JD(S) and Congress did not attempt to divide votes.

During the trust vote, the assembly saw war of words among the members. Senior Congress leader Siddaramaiah and former chief minister HD Kumarswamy flayed the present government terming it “immoral”.

Sailing the confidence motion, BSY accused that during previous government, the state administration had completely collapsed and his first priority is to bring it back. Responding to the jibe, Siddaramaiah said this government had no people’s mandate and it formed the government with 105 members but not with majority. He also questioned the fate of the government. 


About Author

Leave A Reply